Serviciul AudioTravelGuide poate fi accesat GRATUIT, fara suprataxa, de pe orice telefon sunand la +40. Costul este cel al unui apel normal catre o retea fixa!
Sig Top
ROBG Audio Travel Guide App
Google Play Store
App Store

19000

INFO

LANDMARKS BY COUNTIES

The ”Strehăreț” Hermitage, SlatinaCod 1679


The founder of the hermitage Strehareţ was the bishop Serafim the First of Buzau and from 1668, Bishop of Râmnic. This buys on 24 April 7172 (1664), from the sons of the priest Hariton, on the border of Strehareti, worked wineyards, celery and orchard “and with forest reserve and with fountain as money, 90 angle (Hungarian money)”. This will be the most important heritage of the hermitage. The following year, 1665, April 1, Prince Radu Leon (1664-1669) gives act to bishop Serafim, who was also in Buzau, “for all his vineyards in Slatina, neighboring estate, from Gurca’s old man ” and relieves them of the princely subscriptions on vineyards, hives and sheep. The hermitage construction begins in 1665 and on August 4, 1668 Serafim dedicates its foundation to Metropolitan Church of Bucharest where shepherded the Metropolitan Theodosius. Serafim, also, is the one who took care of the hermitage from 1671 to 1672, to be painted on December 28, 1672 displaying its inscription during the reign of Antonie Voda from Popeşti (1669-1672) and during the shepherding of Metropolitan Varlam (December 24, 1672 -2 April 1679).
After his death, the bishop Seraphim entrusted the management of the hermitage, to abbot Veniamin, which receives donations buying estates for hermitage. Thus, on September12, 1763, the housekeeper Coplea Buzescu, together with Elina and her children, Barbu and Constantin , descendants of the family Buzescu give half of their estate from CIREASOV hill. On June 8, 1674, two monks – Andronicus and his son Anlenie – give to Strehareţ monastery estate “made by Serafim, the bishop.” Serban Voda Cantacuzino by a decree given on 12 May 1679, exempts “the victuals of Streharet” of the tithe of the courtyard. On April 21,1693 the housekeeper Voica “what was of Murga post ot Turia” with her daughter Florica – the diacon and her cousin Cristea give a subscribed deed at the hand of Abbot Filotei (descendant of Veniamin)by which they dedicate all their share of the estate to Strehareţ monastery. Also in 1693, Prince Constantin Brancoveanu gives an ancient document by which the victuals of Streharet hermitage are exempted of the tithe .
Up to 1802 the Strehareţ hermitage was repeatedly plundered by the Turks. In the summer of 1802 the hermitage was engulfed in a fire, for which it was left until 1832, when, there were 63 souls and priests Vasile sin Popa Ion and Preda sin Oprea, which were executing repairs and improvements to the monastery and its surroundings. In 1838 an earthquake brought to it radically damages, but the monastery was restructured in April-September, 1844 by the skilful ecclesiarch Joseph. Through his care are constructed several buildings around the monastery, which in 1863 are transformed into hospital.
After the reform of Alexandru Ioan Cuza in 1863,a part of the wealth of the monastery was secularized, and with another part of the monastery estates, in the coming year 1864 were granted land 12 peasants in the village Sineşti – Olt.
After 1865 the hermitage Strehareţ led a quiet life and without great events. The fresco of the hermitage is important by the neo-byzantine painting style and by the Cyrillic writing that is kept on the frontispieces of the icons on the wall. Many of the hermitage’s icons are living documents, with markings of time, icons that, contrary to weather are still beautiful and well kept. In 1979, the old bell tower was demolished and was built a new one belfry above the portal at the entrance to the monastery.



Did you spend the night/ are you planning to spend the night in the region?
If yes, how many nights do you intend to/have spend in the region?
Post ID
Post Name
Post URL


codelist


booked.net



3613004