Serviciul AudioTravelGuide poate fi accesat GRATUIT, fara suprataxa, de pe orice telefon sunand la +40. Costul este cel al unui apel normal catre o retea fixa!
Sig Top
ROBG Audio Travel Guide App
Google Play Store
App Store




The Church of St. Voivodes, MihailestiCod 1057

The Church of St. Voivodes, Mihailesti city, county of Giurgiu is a historical and religious architecture monument, whose bases were put in 1714. The sanctuary is Orthodox, is located on the former village Tufa-Costineni, the current district Costineni, with an architectural brancovenesc style. Over the last year of the reign of Constantin Brancoveanu, in 1714, […]

The Mansion of Călinescu, MihăileștiCod 1056

The mansion was built on the border of the lake Mihăilești, at the beginning of the XXth century. At the end of the XIXth century, Mihăilești had the statue of a rural commune which was part of the hundred Câlniștea of the county Vlașca and it was formed by the villages Mihăileștii de Jos, Mihăileștii […]

The Monument of the Heroes, GiurgiuCod 1055

The ensemble comprises a series of monuments which have been dedicated to all the heroes who lost their lives in the fights which took place on the territory of the Romanian country. Initially there have been built up two monuments at the initiative of the inhabitants in the year 1905 in the memory of the […]

Saint John the Baptist Church, MaluCod 1054

The church was built up in the year 1846. The expenses associated with the construction of the church were made from the incomes of the domain Giurgiu – the domain on which it is situated the village Malu. This fact is recorded in the inscription dug on the wall from the church’s passage in which […]

The Hulubești ChurchCod 1053

The parish church is located in the village cemetery. The history says that the church is built on the site of another older wooden church, of whose icons are still there and can be seen  they were donated to the Tangiru parish, county of Giurgiu for the Church, Mirau subsidiary. Thus, around 1877, the parishioners […]

The Architectural Ensemble Udriște-Năsturel, HerăștiCod 1052

The stone house is the only monument of civil Romanian architecture, built up entirely, in the interior, as well as at the exterior, of grinded stone. It is said that the stone was brought from the Danube, with the canoes from Rusciuc (Ruse). The stone house or better known as being the Palace Udriște Năsturel […]

Church St. Archangels, HerestiCod 1051

The Church of „Saints Archangels Michael and Gabriel” is is close to the “Stone House” built by brothers Udriste, and Cazan Nasturel, which hosts now wonderful collections of rustic pottery and furniture. The Church was founded by Elina Doamna, the wife of Prince Matei Basarab and consecrated for the first time in 1644 but we […]

The Barbu Belu Skete, GiurgiuCod 1050

Goştinari farmyard was raised from the ancestor of all common nation of Bellu, who arrived on the Romanian  land, Great Treasurer and chancellor Stefan Bellu (1767-1833). This  building was built at the end of the eighteenth century and restored in 1818. The  treasurer Stefan, known  also as  Stefanache, is  buried in Bucharest in Radu Voda […]

Dr. A Vianu House, GiurgiuCod 1049

The House was built in the last years of the XIXth century, the Vianu’s family moved to Giurgiu in 1893 and living here until the first World War. In Giurgiu war began on 15 August 1916 and in November the same year, the hole central area was burned including this house. The house was sold […]

Border Police Museum, GiurgiuCod 1048

60 years ago, on 20th of June 1954, it was opened for use the metallic deck bridge over the Danube, linking the cities of Giurgiu and Ruse, called at the  insistence of the Soviets the „Podul Prieteniei“/”Friendship Bridge”, being at that time the biggest combined bridge – road and rail  – in Europe. In The […]